things you should know: I am a nerd.

and so: Merlin*. (i’m currently waiting for it to buffer, because while NPH is awesome, his Dr. Horrible spot on the Emmy’s didn’t actually teach me anything.)
Colin Morgan** as Merlin

Colin Morgan** as Merlin

I like that every time something could “destroy Camelot,” Uther sends out his heir apparent to kill it. Uther is a moron. It’s like, yes, please keep putting Arthur in harm’s way even though you’re not married and you don’t have any other kids. Jesus. He’s seriously the worst king ever. Also, every time something goes wrong, he locks away the poor people and Arthur (‘cuz you know he noble and shit) has to go save them. By which I mean, Merlin hides behind the scenes and does some sorcery and saves everyone, and then someone else takes the credit. Sigh.

(time break)

I tried to find a video of this idiocy, you know, a mash up… of course, all that came up was Merlin/Arthur shipper fan videos. God, people are weird. Anyhow, since I couldn’t find that nonsense, and since I really do honestly enjoy the show, here’s the season 2 trailer:

Squee. Arthur and Gwen sittin’ in a tree – ohaithar Lancelot!

*I realize that the series is ridiculously inaccurate, and that merlin and arthur and gwen and morgana couldn’t have possibly have known each other as teenagers, but i don’t care.
**Colin Morgan is my boyfriend.
5 Comments

Filed under Things I Find Interesting

5 responses to “things you should know: I am a nerd.

  1. rahawa

    You have too many boyfriends. Sheesh.

  2. Celiaaaaaa

    I knew it! Also…I want to watch this.

  3. Johnny Virtue

    “things you should know: I am a nerd.”

    …and in other news: the sky is blue, the Pope is Catholic, and mixing maple syrup and hot sauce together is gross.

    This is J. Virtue, signing off.

Leave a Reply

